Hi, I'm Jenny!

I am a mother of 3 and have been married to my wonderful husband for 10 years. I am fortunate to be a stay-at-home-mom and am excited to be starting my new role of homeschool mom.
My children and I are vegans (we discovered and adapted this healthier lifestyle about a year and a half ago). My husband is very supportive and is also a vegan about 95% of the time. Because of our special diet, we do a lot of cooking and eating at home, which we enjoy. I enjoy taking favorite recipes and "veganizing" them.

We love traveling, although our budget only allows us to explore places close by. If we can get there by van in 6 hours or less (this is about as long as the kids can tolerate), we're there! No overseas trips for us (yet).
My Children:

Our first born is Bridget. She is 6 years old.

She is very much a girly-girl and loves all thinks pink, purple, and princess-related. She loves animals (especially the furry ones), drawing/coloring, and listening to stories. She has a sweet tooth, but also enjoys broccoli, peas, hummus, blueberries, strawberries, and pears. She loves singing and dancing and putting on performances in our living room. She's very quick to share her ideas and opinions, and can be very strong-willed at times. She expresses her love to her family often through hugs, kisses, and compliments. She loves being a big sister (most of the time), and can be very sweet and tender with her little brothers.

Bridget started first grade in the fall of 2015. She loves learning and looks forward to school time each day.

Our middle child, George, is 3 years old.

He is the opposite of his big sister. He loves being destructive and showing off his strength. He loves playing in the water and working in the garden. He is very loud and wild, and will find any excuse imaginable to delay bed time. His favorite foods are peanut butter, apples, crackers, strawberries, ketchup (and anything that can be dipped in it), and tofu. He loves his down time with mom, and is extremely affectionate, wanting to be snuggled often throughout the day.

George is also our special heart warrior. He was born with a congenital heart defect known as TAPVR, along with another defect in which the left atrium of his heart was divided by a membrane into two chambers, resulting in three atriums. He underwent open heart surgery in October 2013 and has made a full recovery. You can read more about his journey here.

He'll be joining us in our homeschool adventures with big sister.

Liam is our youngest and he is 1 year old.

He was born in July of 2014. He is a quiet and mostly well-behaved baby. He prefers to do things on his own time (he didn't start walking until he was almost 14 months old!).  He is most comfortable in momma's arms or on daddy's shoulders. His favorite foods are grapes, bananas, tomatoes, pasta, and anything sweet. He is a big mess maker, and enjoys dumping anything out of a box. He makes my life very busy. He has also enjoyed flipping through books and looking at the pictures from a very young age.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...